Useful Links

For the MAA facebook page right see https://www.facebook.com/pages/Monmouthshire-Antiquarian-Association/

Abergavenny Museum: http://www.abergavennymuseum.co.uk/

Caerelon.Net: website: www.caerleon.net

Cardiff Archeological Society: website: www.cardiffarchsoc.btck.co.uk

Chepstow Archaeological Society: website: www.chepstow.org.uk

Friends of Newport Museum and Art Gallery: http://fonmag.org.uk/

Friends of Newport Ship: website: www.thenewportship.com

Friends of Newport Transporter Bridge: website: www.fontb.org.uk

Friends of Tredegar House: website: www.friends-of-tredegar-house.co.uk

Gelligaer Historical Society: website: www.gelligaerhistoricalsociety.co.uk

Glamorgan-Gwent Archaeological Trust: http://www.ggat.org.uk

Gwent Family History Society: website: www.gwentfhs.info

Gwent Local History Society: email: peter strong <strong@btinternet.com>

Gwent County History Association: http://gwenthistory.org.uk/

National Trust Tredegar House: website: www.nationaltrust.org.uk/tredegar-house/

National Roman Legion Museum: website: www.museumwales.ac.uk

Newport Civic Society: website: www.newportcivicsociety.org

Newport Past: website: www.newportpast.com

Newport Museum and Art Gallery: http://monmouthmuseum.org/

Friends of Newport Museum and Art Gallery: http://fonmag.org.uk/

Newport Local History Society: http://www.newportlocalhistory.co.uk/

Monmouth Museum: http://monmouthmuseum.org/

Pontypool Museum: http://pontypoolmuseum.org.uk/

Raglan History Society: website: www.raglanhistory.co.uk

Risca Industrial History Museum: http://www.riscamuseum.org.uk/

South Wales Record Society: website: www.southwalesrecordsociety.co.uk

The Chepstow Society: http://www.chepsoc.co.uk/aspbite/categories/index.asp

Young Archaeologists’ Club: website: www.yac-uk.org//

BLOGS

I strongly advise you to follow

Heritagetortoise: https://heritagetortoise.wordpress.com/?blogsub=confirming#subscribe-blo (See also member’s page)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Be Sociable, Share!

Leave a Reply